NEW SUMMER MIX 16

NEW MUSIC FOR SUMMER

image

 

Hi readers

Hope you are well and still manage to stay smiling even with all the bad news that’s happening around the world. This is where I insert myself because if you are like me where you try not to digest half of the stuff we see and hear in the media and just get back to creativity, where the art happens. This is where I try to find inspiration as we all need pick me ups.

The summer months are coming up, which means its festival and carnivals season and also a good time where we look for pick me ups, whether it be holidays, new projects or new music just to get you in the mood. Last month I got the ball rolling with ‘This is Funky’ guest mix by Twista DJ and since then I thought I would open this up to a little competition where DJ’s and producers send me their new summer mixes I will share them on here and you guys could let me know which ones are the favourites.

The mix with the top votes will be Inspire Mysmile’s Summer mix 16 and will be promoted from July – September.

To make it fair, the top 5 mixes that I think sound good will be featured on Inspire anyway so it’s not all bad!!
The deadline for the mixes to be sent to me is 30th June and you can send them either via twitter https://twitter.com/funkynessa or email inspiremysmile@icloud.com The summers mix don’t have to be funky it can be any genre just as long it sounds good when the sun is shining and has the feel good vibes.
Dont forget to include your social media links and a little bit of a bio/ information about yourself.
Good luck and I am looking forward to receiving some good music and mix from talented creatives out there.

Deadline 30th June

To get you all inspired, here is a bad boy production remix from FunkyStepz which is vocalised by Little Mix “Forget That Boy.” Funkystepz have revamped it a little and added their funky touch with a hint of Crazy Cousins style.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/funkystepz
Twitter: https://twitter.com/funkystepz
Bookings: Nicholas@adaagency.net

Social Media
Twitter: https://twitter.com/funkynessa
Email: Inspiremysmile@icloud.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Funkynessa

 

Words by Vanessa Ryan

5 thoughts on “NEW SUMMER MIX 16

  1. I will right away grab your rss feed as I can’t to find your
    email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Kindly permit me understand so that I may subscribe.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

