TOP SONGS IN 2015/ NEW FAVOURITES SPECIAL

 

Hi Readers

I can not believe how quick 2015 has gone, like as if it’s Christmas on Friday..really?!!

Anyway it’s that time of the year where bloggers have selected their best tracks, albums and mixtape from 2015 and also putting a list of ‘One’s to watch in 2016‘. So Inspire has decided to follow the tradition of putting a list of best songs in 2015, in no particular order. The list was based on real good songs that have made me smile and you the readers have favourited.

R & B 2015

1.Jill Scott -Foolish Gold

2. Tyrese. Ft Jennifer Hudson -Shame

3..Tink -Million

4. WSTRN -In2

5.Melanie Fiona -Bite The Bullet

6.Miguel -Waves

7. Tish Hyman- Subway Art

Dez Mensa- Way  Too Drunk

 

8.Dere Marie- I Love you

 

9. Cherri V 2016

 

10.DJ Khaled -Gold Slug ft Chris Brown. August Alsina, Fetty Wap

11. Snakehips – All Of My Friends Ft. Tinashe, Chance the rapper

12. Kelly Rowland -Dumb

 

In this next list I wanted it to be authentic and mix Grime and Hip-Hop together as this year has been the year where Grime has made a statement in the US more than ever. The list was based on what I thought stood out this year. In no particular order.

Grime/Hip-Hop

  1. Section Boyz -Lock Arff

2.SKEPTA -Shutdown

3. Stormzy- Wicked Skengman Part 4

4. Lady Leshurr- Brush your teeth

5.JME – Don’t @ ME

6. Lethal B  FT Diztortion- Fester Skank

7.WizKid. FT Drake, Skepta -Ojuelegba (Remix)

8. The Game -Don’t Trip  Ft. Will Iam, Ice cube, Dr Dre

9.50 Cent- 9 shots

10 Krept & Konan Ft. Jeremih- Freak Of The Week

11. Kano- Garage Skank

12. Missy Elliott -WTF (Where They From) Ft Pharrell Williams

P Money -10/10

 

Electro/Bass

  1. Martin Solveig & GTA – Intoxicated

2. Tazer x Tink -Wet Dollars

3.Preditah – Supernatrually Ft Yasmin

 

4.Philip George & Anton Powers -Alone no more

5. Craig David ft Big Nastie- When the bassline drops

 

6. Wookie -Battle 2015 Remix

 

7.Mura Masa -Firefly Ft Nao

 

8. Moneyneck ft Call me Unique -Time to love

 

9.Mura Masa- Love for that ft Shura

 

10. Safone- She wants a man from Brum ft Trilla,Pressure Bomma B

 

Top Chart songs/Guilty Pleasures

1.Jason Derulo – Want me to

2.Silento- Watch me

3. Jess Glynn – Don’t be so hard on yourself

4. Ellie Goulding – On My Mind

5. Sinead Harnett-She ain’t me

6. Olly Murs – Kiss Me

7. Justin Bieber- Where are you now

8. Little Mix- Black Magic

 

9. One Direction- Drag me Down

10. Grace- Don’t you own me

 

2015 has been a fruitful year musically. There has been a few good albums released from Tyrese, Jill Scott and just recently Chris Brown with ‘Royalty’. The return of Craig David is so big DJ’s and artists become excited. I think most agree that the UK mc’s are finally gaining the support and respect from mainstream platforms but there is still room for a lot of improvement and of course there is always room for new artists to take the spotlight.

I know you will probably look at  the lists and think why isn’t Adele, Sam Smith,Ed or other artists included. Well I do like all 3 and I always will check new artists or new music but I just think there is so much music out there that doesn’t get as much attention and my main aim in doing New Favourites Top songs of 2015 lists was break out of the cliché lists that bloggers and music experts do and focus on the tunes that may have been forgotten about as well as including a few of the popular songs that we hear on a daily basis.

 

To all readers around the world I would like to wish you a fantastic Christmas and  a successful New Year. Continue to support Inspire My😀.

 

Words by Vanessa Ryan

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

