1XTRA LIVE

Designed by Gent48
Designed by Gent48

Seven days later after an epic experience I can finally do my short review.

Firstly I would like to say a BIG THANKYOU!!!! to the 1xtra outreach team for spending a lot of time in Birmingham leading up to 1xtra live. I was lucky enough to have attend the ‘How to Programme a radio show’ workshop with Clara Amfo and her team, How to get in to radio’ with the very humorous pair Twin B and the gorgeous Yasmin Evans and finally ‘The Scratch Night Singers and songwriters sessions hosted by The Legend Trevor Nelson and Jade Matthews. I would like to give a personal shout out to M.A.I.A Creatives and Beatfreaks for coordinating the Scratch Session.

Myself and Trevor Nelson @ The Scratch Night 1xtra live sessions
Myself and Trevor Nelson @ The Scratch Night 1xtra live sessions
Myself and the beautiful Yasmin Evans
Myself and the beautiful Yasmin Evans

So last Saturday 15th November 1xtra Live came to Birmingham N.IA headlining The queen of RnB Mary J Blige, Rick Ross amongst other stars such as Tinashe, Sigma, Jess Glynne, Lethal B, Boy Better Know, Fuse ODG and many more. The night was epic and I felt over whelmed just to see Mary J Blige who looked Amazing!!  I would also like to do a personal shout out to the Best Choreographer in this city Sticky Toffee and the hardworking Black and White Dancers that gave the crowd one 100% big performance just before Rick Ross and Mary, also Deci4Life who also gave us a beautfiul and deep poetry called “I Am Birmingham”, I was surprised and glad to see him share his very energised gift amongst 10,000 people…Well done.

http://youtu.be/qLPGs6PbsO8

I ended my night at the Rick Ross After Party LOL!! The boss himself turned up.

I really enjoyed last weekend, Birmingham have been spoilt and it’s good to still hear people talking about it seven days later.

Shout out to Beyankh HSUK (Hair Solutions Unified) who gave me some good hair therapy and fixed up my hair with natural funky curls and she also attend 1xtra live.

Add the page on Facebook HSUK- https://www.facebook.com/pages/HSUK-Hair-Solutions-Unified-Knowledge/132721720114850

Big up yourselves 1xtra and stand up Birmingham

You can see all the photos and videos of 1xtra live and 1xtra live sessions on the BBC Website http://www.bbc.co.uk/1xtra

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/group/p02bgz1p

Follow 1xtra @1xtra

Facebook https ://www.facebook.com/bbc1xtra

Leave a Reply

